Posted in Updates and Musings

Love Is the Way

When I say that love is the way
I do not mean that I will keep my hands to myself.
When I say that love is the way
I do not mean that I will sit quietly
And hope love shows up at the doors of those who lack love
naked and transparent so that they welcome love into their doors
When I say love is the way
I mean that I will take the love that burns within my veins
into my own two hands and shape it into something palpable
Until it stands so tall
And so strong
It will knock down the doors,
Pull the  up the curtains,
Tear down the walls
And force its way in where it’s needed
I mean that I will find the courage to love so fiercely
That I will weave a beacon of love that surrounds us
And pulls us together
So that when we come up against evil
We can run, we can storm, we can yell, we can push
We can stomp, we can cry, we can burn that evil
right down to the ground,
And in those ashes we will stand,
Shaping love into action before our very eyes.

1.28.17

One thought on “Love Is the Way

Leave a Reply

